Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA                
  Illinois Ag Ed News  
   View All Messages  
  ILCAE Awards Announced - Dec 10 Annual Meeting - RSVP Today  
  Dean Dittmar  11/23/2021 1:59:00 PM  

The Illinois Leadership Council for Agricultural Education (ILCAE) has just announced their 2021 Annual and Advocacy Award winners as follows: 
Annual Award Recipients
Bill Johnson Excellence in Education Tom Ramage, President, Parkland College
Excellence in Agribusiness Karen Schieler, Senior Corporate Giving Specialist, Compeer Financial
Excellence in Media Jim Taylor, WRMJ Aledo & RFD Illinois
Jim Guilinger Legislative Senator Patrick Joyce, 40th District
Representative Avery Bourne, 95th District
Perry Schneider Special Recognition John Edgar, Assistant Executive Director, Illinois FFA Center
Kimberlee Kidwell, Associate Chancellor for Strategic Partnerships and Initiatives, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Advocacy Award winners by FFA and IAVAT district
District Name Title School
1 Scott Petrie Superintendent Mercer County School District #404
2 Mark Schneidewind Manager Will County Farm Bureau
3 Dwight Stricklin Superintendent Lincoln Community High School District #404
4 Adam Clapp Principal Monticello High School
5 Patrick Keeney Superintendent Lebanon Community Unit School District #9

The ILCAE Annual Meeting will be held on Friday, December 10, 2021, in the Compeer Financial Building, 1303 Leslie Drive, Bloomington.  Registration form   Due to COVID-19 social distancing requirements, our capacity for the meeting is 30 individuals in-person limiting attendance to ILCAE members, award winners, and state staff.   We have unlimited capacity for individuals that would like to join virtually.  After registering, a Zoom link will be sent prior to the meeting.

9:30 am - Welcome 
11:45 am - Awards Luncheon
3 pm - Adjourn
Tentative Meeting Agenda

All individuals that have an interest in improving and expanding agricultural education are invited to attend this ILCAE Annual Meeting.

ILCAE was formed in 1984 governed by a 30 member board of directors who represent and serve as a link between the agricultural industry and agricultural education.  ILCAE is an advocacy group focused on legislation, funding, and promotion of agricultural education and serves as an advisory council for the initiatives of the Agricultural Education line item.  ILCAE is responsible for the vision of Agricultural Education thru the Illinois Agricultural Education Plan

Allyn Buhrow - ILCAE Chair
Greg Webb -
ILCAE Vice Chair
Michael Zecher -
ILCAE Secretary
Dean Dittmar - ILCAE Executive Director

(sent to all contacts)
Dean Dittmar
Facilitating Coordination in Ag Education (FCAE)
Phone: 217-893-0091 Cell: 618-604-1622
Address: 3358 Big Pine Trail , Champaign, IL 61822
About Ag Ed
Who We Are
Secondary/HS Programs
Colleges & Universities
About Illinois FFA
Award Programs & Scholarships
Career & Leadership Events
Illinois FFA Newsletter
College Students
Ag Career Websites
Educator Resources
Ag Ed Advocacy
Ag Ed Careers
Career & Leadership Events
Professional Development
Postsecondary Instructors
Illinois Teach Ag
About the Alumni
Join the FFA Alumni
Illinois FFA Alumni Council
Alumni Annual Meeting
Student Scholarships
About the Foundation
Ways to Give
How Can You Help
Past Member? Reconnect!
  Copyright Illinois Agricultural Education & FFA © 2021. All rights reserved.
Website designed by Wieghat Graphics, Inc.